Kansas City Literary Events Calendar

Powell, Jackson, Hase-Jackson & Moessner

Friday, October 20, 2017

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-753-1090

Steve Paul

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Lawrence, Kan.
Contact: 785-749-3300, The Raven Bookstore

Doug Bradley

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Time: 12:00PM
Location: Overland Park, Kan.
Contact: 913-826-4600, Central Resource Library

Linda Russo

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Lawrence, Kan.
Contact: kaminski@ku.edu, Megan Kaminiski

William Trowbridge & Jo McDougall

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Overland Park, Kan.
Contact: 913-826-4600

Rupi Kaur

Monday, October 16, 2017

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 913-384-3126, Rainy Day Books

Denise Low

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Time: 4:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-531-9673, Prospero's Books

Kevin Rabas

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Time: 2:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Kan.
Contact: 913-295-8250, South Branch Library

Rhonda Miller & Eve Ott

Friday, October 13, 2017

Time: 8:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-753-1090

Kevin Rabas

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Time: 6:30 PM
Location: Highland, Kan.
Contact: 785-442-6079

Kansas City Literary Events

Dave Lucas & Ted Genoways

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Lawrence, Kan

News

New Letters on the Air Presents a Live Conversation with PEN/Faulkner Award Winner Stewart O'Nan

This author of fiction and non-fiction will discuss his career and reveal how he crafts his writing with New Letters on the Air host Angela Elam in a live event (more) on Tuesday, October 24, 2017. RSVP

Shop

Clarion Awards Selection CD Special

Jamaica KincaidJim ShepardGloria Vando & Anika ParisLuis Alberto Urrea, and Alex George, normally $7.99 per episode, this cd collection comes with over $15.00 in savings. Downloads of these programs have been reduced and are available through our archives.