Kansas City Literary Events Calendar

Evans, Sommer & Rodriguez

Friday, August 17, 2018

Time: 7:00 p.m.
Location: Kansas City, Mo
Contact: 816-753-1090, The Writers Place

Newcomer, Hurlow, Pitts & Allen

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Leawood, Kan.
Contact: 913- 826-4600, Leawood Pioneer Library

Kristan Higgins

Monday, August 13, 2018

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 913-348-3126, Rainy Day Books

Stanley E. Banks & B.J. Soloy

Friday, August 10, 2018

Time: 8:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-753-1090, The Writers Place

C.J. Janovy

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Time: 6:30 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-701-3400

Boyd Baum

Friday, July 27, 2018

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Lawrence, Kan.
Contact: 816-960-4611, Uptown Arts Bar

Beatriz Williams

Monday, July 23, 2018

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: 816-883-4900, Woodneath Library Center

Kevin Rabas

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Time: 2:00 PM
Location: Hosington, Kan.
Contact: 620-653-4128, Hosington Public Library

Annette Hope Billings

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Time: 2:00 PM
Location: Lawrence, Kan.
Contact: 785-393-9525, Friends of the Kaw

Morse, Plum, & Savich

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Contact: jordanstempleman@gmail.com; Jordan Stempleman

Kansas City Literary Events

Maryfrances Wagner & Robert Stewart

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Overland Park, Kan.

News

New Letters Summer 2018 Poetry Series

Follow our new series of poems about children, each day or two through July. Begin reading here. 

Shop

Clarion Awards Selection CD Special

Jamaica KincaidJim ShepardGloria Vando & Anika ParisLuis Alberto Urrea, and Alex George, normally $7.99 per episode, this cd collection comes with over $15.00 in savings. Downloads of these programs have been reduced and are available through our archives.